A-26 Invader (ENG)

One of the advantages of firefighting aicrafts is that they has often been used by many companies, which means that there is a wide choice of liverie availables.

I wanted to keep it simple for the moment and for my first two Invaders I chose the Airspray livery.

First of all I had to sand the nose cannons as well as the ventral turret and the dorsal one. Once done I wanted to try a black undercoat but I was not very convinced of the result and I will stay on lighter tones next time.

These two planes were my first try and I think I can do something more fun with the next ones!

An interesting resource on the Airspray A-26 is the Napoléon 130. site. The details on the aircraft are interesting and there are nice pictures. I chose to do the N°2 and the 14 but it was more a feeling at the time of writing the number than a thoughtful choice. I used a black pen with a 0.5mm lead to apply the number and make what looks like its markings. This was also a first test and I am moderately satisfied with the result. I’ll probably think about making my own decals in the future.

The yellow I used was too bland and I would have to change it if I went back to aircraft from this company.

I also used a spray varnish, which I used for miniatures, but I am not at all satisfied with the result on my first aircrafts. I will look for another one, probably to be applied with a brush!

Concerning the A-26 of Airspray there is also on youtube the channel of MrFlyerboy101 where are published many video, sometimes epic, of these planes ! To watch for sure !

Laisser un commentaire

Concevoir un site comme celui-ci avec WordPress.com
Commencer